Welcome to the “Torre San Gioachino”, a place full of history and charm.
The complex is composed of fabricated buildings from different eras, from the 16th century to the present day.
The family of Francesco & Anne Gherzi Della Cella – Scott are inviting you to discover the Torre San Gioachino together with your family and friends.
The ‚Torre San Gioachino‘ is located on the Ligurian coast directly above Santa Margherita Ligure, on top of a hill in San Lorenzo della Costa, adjacent to the Parco di Portofino.
The ‚Torre San Gioachino‘ can be rented for weddings, christenings, private and corporate events.
The house has a covered pergola with a magnificent view of the Tigullio Gulf at its side with an adjoining outdoor kitchen. This part of the property can be rented for private and corporate events.
It is equipped with two professional kitchens and furniture for up to 160 people. Our parking lot offers space for up to 30 vehicles.
The house has an external professional kitchen, which borders two covered pergolas with a magnificent view of the Gulf of Tigullio.
The adjoining olive grove offers an extensive view of the inland and mountains and the sunset.
The historic building is surrounded by a magical garden and olive grove.
It has a breathtaking view all around: the open sea, the Monte di Portofino and the hills behind.
From the olive grove, olives of ancient stock are harvested, free from chemical treatments. After cold pressing, a superior category extra virgin olive oil is obtained.
Various herbs and vegetables are grown
in the garden, always without chemical treatments, such as tomatoes, artichokes, beans, courgettes, aubergines.
The main part of the “Torre San Gioachino” can be rented exclusively for 8 guests (maximum 10).
On the ground floor there are two living rooms and the kitchen, while on the first floor there are four to five double rooms with four bathrooms.
The main building incorporates the tower, presumably an element of the system
of ‚Saracen‘ towers, constituting a defensive system built by the Genoese Republic during the 16th century that allowed for the control of the territory and a rapid means of communication up to La Spezia.
The construction around the tower was started in 1613 by the Somasco Father Andrea Contardi, who built a small convent with a chapel dedicated to San Gioachino.
In 1693, the Somaschi fathers sold the building to Gio Batta Tassorello.
During the 18th century, the building was expanded significantly towards the north.
In 1800 the house burnt down due to raids by French soldiers of Napoleon.
In 1958 the property was donated by Felicina Poggi Tassorello to the Congregation of the Daughters of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary (Ravasco Institute of Genoa).
In 2010, the complex was leased to Ferdinando di Martino, who ran the agriturismo called ‘Mela Secca’ until 2021.
In 2022 the property was purchased by the current owners.
Via Torre San Gioachino 45
Santa Margherita Ligure
16038 GE
Questo sito Web utilizza i cookie per migliorare la tua esperienza.Supponiamo che tu stia bene con questo, ma puoi rinunciare se lo desideri. Per saperne di più
Name | Domain | Purpose | Expiry | Type |
---|---|---|---|---|
wpl_user_preference | torresangioachino.com | WP GDPR Cookie Consent Preferences. | 1 year | HTTP |
Name | Domain | Purpose | Expiry | Type |
---|---|---|---|---|
_ga | torresangioachino.com | Google Universal Analytics long-time unique user tracking identifier. | 2 years | HTTP |
Name | Domain | Purpose | Expiry | Type |
---|---|---|---|---|
_ga_QJNXP4T9LM | torresangioachino.com | --- | 2 years | --- |